logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Eqsl always Eqsl ...
IK0CHU
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2019 4:28:32 AM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 291
Man
Location: Viterbo, VT - ITALY

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 54 time(s) in 49 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
now what is the new?
Is it a general problem or only mine for about 7 hours? A new Windows update?
Thanks for ant idea.
73's de IK0CHU Mauro
***
File Attachment(s):
ScreenShot862.jpg (76kb) downloaded 37 time(s).
IKØCHU Mauro
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W7HO
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2019 2:36:55 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

Hi Dennis,

I am getting the same error message when trying to import from eQSL.

Thanks Ron W7HO
KD0PO
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2019 9:01:12 PM(UTC)
dokxray

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 48
Location: USA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
make that 3 of us

Ray
NU1B
#4 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2019 6:13:11 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 27
Location: Torrington, Ct

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hi Dennis

I have same problem

Steve, NU1B
W8OI
#5 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2019 8:08:31 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Huntington, WV

Thanks: 2 times
Same here. I get the same message from eQSL. Error message says "This adif file is not from eQSL. Cannot import."
I have LOGic running on three computers and all get the same message when I try to import eQSLs. Export to eQSL still works fine. My computers are running the latest LOGic update. Any help would be appreciated.
n8gls
#6 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2019 12:14:32 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 314
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 78 times
Was thanked: 71 time(s) in 63 post(s)
Just an FYI from N5UP at eQSL in a related question from another logger;

---If your logger started failing to find the ADIF file generated by DownloadInbox.cfm here is the reason:
---We moved the DownloadedFiles folder to be above the QSLCard folder on October 22, 2019.
---Any external programs that had hardcoded the folder structure might not find the files!
---To prevent any folder structure changes from breaking your program, the hyperlinks on the results page should be followed to the location of the file.

LOGic may have the filepath hardcoded and so is thinking its not from eQSL and thus isn't allowing the import. I'm just guessing and maybe its totally unrelated but the timing of the change is too coincidental to when Mauro first posted this issue on the 23rd. Dennis I'm sure will chime in.

73, de Brad N8GLS
OZ4CG
#7 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2019 1:59:01 PM(UTC)
Carsten Gjessing

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Denmark

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Hi all!
I am getting the same message here, when trying to get my eQSL's, so it seems to be a general problem... ??
So how ??
Best 73 Carsten / OZ4CG
WN4AZY
#8 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2019 6:34:41 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,470
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 572 times
Was thanked: 366 time(s) in 290 post(s)
Seems to be. I am looking into it.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2019 9:27:47 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,470
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 572 times
Was thanked: 366 time(s) in 290 post(s)
Fixed. Get the 9.1.44 update. Help/Check for Updates.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
2 users thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
OZ4CG on 10/29/2019(UTC), IK0CHU on 11/2/2019(UTC)
OZ4CG
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2019 7:39:35 AM(UTC)
Carsten Gjessing

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 42
Man
Location: Denmark

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Hi Dennis
Seems that eQSL makes a great effort to keep you busy BigGrin
I downloaded the ver. 44, and all seems to work now!
Many thanks for your action!
At the same time I will thank you for de new delayed download, that works brilliant! Now it is possible to study the eQSLs coming into the log during the download as well! Fine!
Best 73 Carsten / OZ4CG
IK0CHU
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 2, 2019 12:08:35 PM(UTC)
RedBaron

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 291
Man
Location: Viterbo, VT - ITALY

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 54 time(s) in 49 post(s)
Hi Dennis,
thank you for your valuable support for every problem.

73's de IK0CHU Mauro
IKØCHU Mauro
WN4AZY
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 6, 2019 4:09:53 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,470
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 572 times
Was thanked: 366 time(s) in 290 post(s)
Thanks for all your help and everything you do!

73,

Dennis WN4AZY
W8OI
#13 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 9:22:13 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Huntington, WV

Thanks: 2 times
Another eQSL problem has developed for me. I can no longer upload through LOGic. I can still download but cannot send my log to eQSL. It has been that way for sometime now. Am I alone in having this experience?
wa4pgm
#14 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 7:48:54 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 285
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 161 time(s) in 137 post(s)
I haven't had a problem. Can you login on the website ok? To make sure you're using the right username/password.
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 2/12/2020(UTC)
W8OI
#15 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 9:43:10 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Huntington, WV

Thanks: 2 times
Yes, and remember I can download just fine using my password in LOGic.
wa4pgm
#16 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2020 7:58:22 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 285
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 161 time(s) in 137 post(s)
What version of LOGic are you using? Do you get any errors? I uploaded this morning using 9.1.46 with no issues.
W8OI
#17 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2020 8:39:48 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Huntington, WV

Thanks: 2 times
I am also using 9.1.46. I have tried uploading many time on two different compuI am also using 9.1.46. I have tried uploading many time on two different computers and always get this same message.ters and always get the same message telling me there is no match.
File Attachment(s):
eQSLmessage.jpg (72kb) downloaded 11 time(s).
W8OI
#18 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2020 8:59:32 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 50
Location: Huntington, WV

Thanks: 2 times
NEVER MIND, PROBLEM SOLVED.

Since the problem was obviously on my end, I did some investigating and found out that my eQSL profile contained an end date for my call of January 14, 2020. I simply extended that end date to the year 2034. Now I can upload to eQSL again.
wa4pgm
#19 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2020 12:13:02 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 285
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 161 time(s) in 137 post(s)
Glad you got it working and thanks for sharing your fix. Now you have a lot of new QSLs!
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 2/12/2020(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.104 seconds.