logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

DXCC for KH1 etc
N7IP
#1 Posted : Monday, June 11, 2018 3:09:26 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 115
Location: MT

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Dennis, callsigns with prefixes KH1 --> KH6, KP4 etc are being recorded with DXCC = K. KH0, KG4 work fine. Hopefully is isn't due to some change I made in the prefix file!

Bob, N7IP
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, June 11, 2018 3:52:34 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
The factory prefix table logs KH6XX as KH6 and KP4XX as KP4 here ok.

Go to tools/setup/prefix table.

Look for a KH6 record like in the attached screen shot.

Click the binoculars and enter KH6XX for the callsign. The record that is associated with it will be displayed.

What is the factory prefix table not doing for you? Since we integrated the CTY files, most of the callsigns that don't follow the usual prefix scenario are accounted for.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
File Attachment(s):
tmpCapture.PNG (61kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
N7IP
#3 Posted : Monday, June 11, 2018 4:12:10 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 115
Location: MT

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Here is the screen shot. You can see DXCC=K.

Bob
File Attachment(s):
N7IP.pdf (589kb) downloaded 9 time(s).
N7IP
#4 Posted : Monday, June 11, 2018 4:23:22 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 115
Location: MT

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Dennis, I can see the error I made. I have the state entries checked as user-supplied. That was done before you changed the prefix table to show state in the spot log. For some reason, Logic brings up the state DXCC. Just unclicking "user-supplied" solved the problem! I'll go thru and do that for all the states. Sorry to trouble you, but but helped me solve the problem.

Bob
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.314 seconds.