logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Date missing for some QSOs on log report
w2zi
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 7:35:17 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 119
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Worked some 40 FT8 stations and imported the ADIF file. I checked the file before importing. The QSOs all have date, time, band, frequency, etc. I had to manually correct some missing zones but that's fine.

When I did a LOG report for MODE='FT8' the report was missing from several QSOs.

screen shot attached

When I look at the log entry, it looks fine. I did try erasing the date and re-entering. It did not change the report.

screen shot attached

Lastly, I uploaded to LOTW. Again, all looks fine. I highlited the QSO from the log entry above.

screen shot attached

Something seems a little off.

73s, Don
W2ZI
File Attachment(s):
log report ft8 missing date.jpg (314kb) downloaded 4 time(s).
ai5ii log entry.jpg (153kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
lotw export.jpg (502kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
n8gls
#2 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2019 7:43:26 AM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 225
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 41 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Hi Don,

What your seeing is that the report only prints the first QSO date of multiple QSO's of the same date, so, on your log report QSO's for AE4C and AI5II both were on 08/12/2019 but the report "blanks" the date for AI5II because its the second in report order with the same date. If you could print the log report in CHRON order you'll see only the first date of the first QSO printed and all others after that first one of the same date "blanked".

73 de Brad, N8GLS
1 user thanked n8gls for this useful post.
w2zi on 8/16/2019(UTC)
w2zi
#3 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2019 10:18:03 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 119
Man
Location: Daytona Beach

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Thanks Brad. I've been using LOGic since version 2 and never noticed it.

Again, thanks and 73s
Don, W2ZI
n8gls
#4 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2019 11:11:40 AM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 225
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 45 times
Was thanked: 41 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Ha !! Well, also a "forever" user but no way I remember everything either !! That's why this forum is so great, collectively we remember everything !!!!

Best 73's,

Brad
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.037 seconds.