logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Error assigning "needed" status to spots
N7IP
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 6:16:53 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 125
Location: MT

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Hi Dennis. I'm noticing that the "needed" level is based on the mode defined in the band table rather than the mode shown in the spot log. For example, a cw station at 7.0805 is shown as needed even if the call is not needed as a cw contact. The "needed" status is determined by the RTTY mode in the table in this case.

Also, I'm now seeing updates to the spot log being delayed in what appears to be batch updates rather than almost immediate updates as the spots come in. Am I correct in this? I could be a local issue on my PC I suppose. But rapid updates are certainly desired. We all want to get to a new spot as fast as possible.

And one more. It would be nice to ditch the extraneous time/state info in the comment field. It would just clean up and simplify the display.

Thanks,
Bob, N7IP
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 6:40:21 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,440
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 547 times
Was thanked: 357 time(s) in 282 post(s)
Hi Bob:

So are you saying that LOGic is not determining the mode correctly? Look in the MODE and ACTUAL MODE and let me know if they are correct or not.

Quote:
Also, I'm now seeing updates to the spot log being delayed in what appears to be batch updates rather than almost immediate updates as the spots come in. Am I correct in this? I could be a local issue on my PC I suppose. But rapid updates are certainly desired. We all want to get to a new spot as fast as possible.
It does wait for a few seconds of no spots received before it starts processing. Where are you getting your spots from?

Quote:
And one more. It would be nice to ditch the extraneous time/state info in the comment field. It would just clean up and simplify the display.
Let me know where you are getting your spots from and I will look into it.

Tnx for using LOGic.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY

N7IP
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 7:52:32 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 125
Location: MT

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Dennis, see this screen shot. Both modes = cw, yet as you can see I don't need the spot. As I said in the post, I think you are using the mode in the mode table that corresponds to his freq.

Bob
File Attachment(s):
spot.pdf (487kb) downloaded 14 time(s).
N7IP
#4 Posted : Monday, March 9, 2020 6:09:34 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 125
Location: MT

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Dennis, my request was posted a year ago and this is still a problem. In the spot log, The mode is set by freq in the database rather than the mode shown by the spot comment. Can we please get this fixed. It causes me to chase spots for entities that I have already worked.

Thanks,
Bob
1 user thanked N7IP for this useful post.
n8gls on 3/10/2020(UTC)
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2020 2:50:38 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,440
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 547 times
Was thanked: 357 time(s) in 282 post(s)
Hi Bob--

Thanks for your followup. Sorry for the delay.

Please take a look at the SUBAWARD column in the spot log the next time this happens. We have run into cases where MARATHON is turned on for DXCC. It should be off be default. If you want to track marathon, please fix the dates to the current year.

To get to this, click tools/setup/log fields. Navigate to DXCC and click the Awards Tracking and Spotting tab.

If that isn't it, I can log in and take a look.
http://www.hosenose.com/remote_support.aspx

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY



N7IP
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2020 8:58:39 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 125
Location: MT

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
I'm not sure I understand your comments above but here is a screen shot of the DXCC awards tracking tab.

Bob
File Attachment(s):
logic screen.pdf (2,418kb) downloaded 12 time(s).
WN4AZY
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:54:16 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,440
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 547 times
Was thanked: 357 time(s) in 282 post(s)
Ok, you don't even have DXCC Marathon configured. And no other subawards are configured to spot. I don't see a problem there.

It would still b good to take a look at the subaward column of the spot log in case it is spotting something it isn't supposed to.

Also, you probably already did this, but click Awards/Update Awards Progress Info.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N7IP
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2020 1:25:09 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 125
Location: MT

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
You can see from this screen shot that there is nothing in the sub column of the spot log. Highlighted TT5STT has been confirmed as shown in DXCC progress window.

Bob
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2020 9:58:45 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,440
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 547 times
Was thanked: 357 time(s) in 282 post(s)
Sorry, I don't know what is going on.

Please call me at 770-307-1496, and I can log in and take a look.
http://www.hosenose.com/remote_support.aspx

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2020 8:48:03 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,440
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 547 times
Was thanked: 357 time(s) in 282 post(s)
Please try the 9.20.3 update. I think we found the problem.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.112 seconds.