logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

TVICPORT Blocked
KC6X
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 17, 2018 6:39:46 PM(UTC)
ARSKC6X

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Man
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Dennis and the group,

Everyday I receive multiple times:

\??\C:\Windows\SysWow64\DRIVERS\TVICPORT.SYS has been blocked from loading due to incompatibility with this system. Please contact your software vendor for a compatible version of the driver.

The TVICPORT service failed to start due to the following error:
This driver has been blocked from loading


Sometimes...

Application: LOGic.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.TimeoutException
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.ReadExisting()
at PDA.ComPort.Library.port_DataReceived(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.CatchReceivedEvents(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream+EventLoopRunner.CallReceiveEvents(System.Object)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.WaitCallback_Context(System.Object)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
at System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()
at System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback.PerformWaitCallback()


LOGic 9.1.27 will crash or there will be a timeout to my Kenwood TS950SDX. I am running Windows 7. Is there another version of TVICPORT.SYS I need? I recently upgraded from LOGic 8.

Any thoughts?

73,

Will KC6X
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2018 11:16:56 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 282
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 132 post(s)
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/18/2018(UTC)
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2018 11:21:52 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,453
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 557 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
Are you trying to use a top 10 band device? TVICPort is for parallel port access.

If you aren't using the parallel port band switch, just disable any interface to it. Tools/setup/misc ham setup, Band Switches.

Tnx/73,

DH
KC6X
#4 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 12:38:21 PM(UTC)
ARSKC6X

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Man
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Dennis,

I'm not using any band switches. I checked and both band switches/decoders are set to NONE. I have a bunch of the same error messages again today with a LOGic crash. I have no rotor right now so that's blank. Data terminal is blank in PORT field. Nothing is using the parallel port since this PC does not have one. BigGrin

SFC /SCANNOW finds no problems.

73,

Will KC6X
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 1:41:13 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,453
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 557 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
Pse try the new 9.1.28 update.

What version of Windows are you using? i.e. Win 10 64-bit.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
KC6X
#6 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 7:08:56 PM(UTC)
ARSKC6X

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Man
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm running Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 Build 7601 on an I7-2600 Desktop. I tried Windows 10 on it when it first came out but this PC didn't really like it. RollEyes The interface is a Microham MicroKeyer II.

I installed 9.1.28. I had a different crash:

Application: LOGic.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.IO.IOException
at System.IO.Ports.InternalResources.WinIOError(Int32, System.String)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.EndRead(System.IAsyncResult)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream.Read(Byte[], Int32, Int32)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.ReadExisting()
at PDA.ComPort.Library.port_DataReceived(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.CatchReceivedEvents(System.Object, System.IO.Ports.SerialDataReceivedEventArgs)
at System.IO.Ports.SerialStream+EventLoopRunner.CallReceiveEvents(System.Object)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.WaitCallback_Context(System.Object)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback.System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
at System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()
at System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback.PerformWaitCallback()

Faulting application name: LOGic.exe, version: 9.1.28.0, time stamp: 0x47139f24
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.1.7601.24000, time stamp: 0x5a4996d4
Exception code: 0xe0434352
Fault offset: 0x0000c54f
Faulting process id: 0x24d0
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3916ff2cecf52
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\LOGic\LOGic.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
Report Id: 7fdd216e-fd71-11e7-9dc7-14dae9104c45


It might not have been long enough since the install to have the other TVICPORT crash yet.

73

WN4AZY
#7 Posted : Sunday, January 21, 2018 4:23:44 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,453
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 557 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
This looks like a new error totally unrelated to the TVICPort issue. Something to do with RS-232 ports.

Do you have a rig interfaced to LOGic? If so, was it working, and is it no longer working? Who made the driver for the USB=>RS-232 adapter if any?

Do you have a K3?
http://www.hosenose.com/...-response.aspx#post6591

Also, please download the new 9.1.29 update. It shouldn't affect this, but it does fix some TVIC port errors.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY

KC6X
#8 Posted : Monday, January 22, 2018 7:58:22 PM(UTC)
ARSKC6X

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Man
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Sorry for the delay. I wanted to see if the original TVICPORT was fixed. 9.1.28 appears to have fixed it.

LOGic is interfaced to a Mircoham Microkeyer II and then to my Kenwood TS-950SDX. It creates ELTIMA virtual serial ports in Windows 7. I'll give 9.1.29 a shot next.

This is the error I got today:

Faulting application name: LOGic.exe, version: 9.1.28.0, time stamp: 0x47139f24
Faulting module name: ole32.dll, version: 6.1.7601.24000, time stamp: 0x5a499637
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0003baf9
Faulting process id: 0x54c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d39399e5befce8
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\LOGic\LOGic.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll
Report Id: bcc27fac-ffab-11e7-a69a-14dae9104c45


We'll see if 9.1.29 solves it. BigGrin
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:35:57 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,453
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 557 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
There is no change to .29 that should affect this. Did it work at one time? That c0000005 error is a general Foxpro error. Try disabling the Eltima port and see if that's really the problem. Eltima virtual ports as well as FTDI USB=>RS232 ports are solid.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
KC6X
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 23, 2018 4:32:08 PM(UTC)
ARSKC6X

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Man
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I can't really disable the Eltima ports (plural). They interface the PC to the 950SDX via the MicroKeyer II. It's built into the MK II driver. Without them, LOGic cannot see or key the 950. No digital modes without them either.

I haven't seen any significant issues today. Maybe .29 fixed them. LOGic said the rig timed out a couple of times. I have to go to Misc Ham Setup to reset it.

73,

Will KC6X
WN4AZY
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 10:24:48 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,453
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 557 times
Was thanked: 361 time(s) in 286 post(s)
Quote:
LOGic said the rig timed out a couple of times. I have to go to Misc Ham Setup to reset it.


You can just do tools/reset radio and rotor interfaces
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.086 seconds.