logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Adding GRID to log form
W8JY
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2016 1:25:07 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered
Man

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 12 post(s)
I am probably missing something quite obvious, but I can't seem to be able to add a new field to my log form. I can add user defined fields with no problem, but adding an already defined field (GRID) doesn't seem to work.
When I go into setup, adding new log fields, I select GRID. Then when I hit the + button to add the new field, it blanks out the field - adding the word GRID again tells me that it can't be a user defined field because it already exists.
It has been years since I added anything but user defined fields, so I have tried to use the manuals. It tells me to go to the user defined field form - however GRID does not appear on that form>
This is probably the usual operator error problem - I have a lot of experience with that.

The new update process is fantastic. Thank you again for all your work, Dennis.

Jess, W8JY
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W5GA
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2016 6:43:24 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 110 time(s) in 97 post(s)
I think you're going to have to tell us what it is you're trying to accomplish. I don't think anyone is going to understand why you want to add a field for something that already exists.
vk4iu
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2016 6:51:08 PM(UTC)
VK4IU

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 68 post(s)
G'Day Jess,

You can ONLY add "user defined fields" to the systems list of available log fields. One cannot add to the list of "factory defined fields".

GRID already exists as a "factory defined field".