logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Importing FOC numbers
N5XZ
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:09:36 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 388
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Just finished the FOCBWQP and imported the log from N1MM to LOGic. The FOC numbers did not import. I tried renaming them from the N1MM default to 'FOC' which didn't work, then tried 'FOC#', which also didn't work. Is there an adif designation for FOC numbers that can be used to import them?
73, Allen N5XZ
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:28:02 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,046
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Hi Allen:

Look at the ADIF file in notepad and see what tag they are using for FOC #s. Then go to tools/setup/log fields... and locate your FOC entry. I have FOC# in mine which is at factory default. Go to the ADIF tab. Enter the N1MM FOC tag (no colon) in the ADIF NAME field.

Make sure IMPORT is checkmarked!

Let me know if that doesn't fix it.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N5XZ
#3 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 12:30:25 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 388
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Import was not checked. I changed my adif file from the N1MM default to FOC#.

Now, would it be easier to reimport and delete duplicates or to delete the log range and then reimport?
73, Allen N5XZ
N5XZ
#4 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 1:47:57 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 388
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Dennis,

I made the change, deleted the old data, reimported but the FOC numbers still did not import. See attached files.
File Attachment(s):
FOC ADIF.pdf (61kb) downloaded 32 time(s).
N5XZ.ADI.txt (59kb) downloaded 24 time(s).
73, Allen N5XZ
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 12:20:13 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,046
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 397 post(s)
Quote:
I made the change, deleted the old data, reimported but the FOC numbers still did not import. See attached files.

You need to put FOC# in the ADIF NAME field, and you will be good.

Quote:
Now, would it be easier to reimport and delete duplicates or to delete the log range and then reimport?

I would reimport then try deleting the duplicates in tools/misc utilities. However, I am not confident that it would be able to determine which one to keep -- the QSL Status will be the same.

If it doesn't work, use tools/misc utilities/database commands to delete, then import again. The commands will look something like this. For the record, I did not figure these out -- I just used the menus. But you can copy and paste, and edit as necessary:

USE LOG
delete for CONTEST_ID='FOC' AND BETWEEN(QSO_DATE,{^2013-09-01},{^2013-09-20})

Tnx & 73,

DH
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
N5XZ on 9/20/2013(UTC)
N5XZ
#6 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 9:45:11 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 388
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 50 time(s) in 48 post(s)
It worked!! Thanks!!!
73, Allen N5XZ
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.075 seconds.