logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Spot Log Filter More Values
K1VC
#1 Posted : Friday, September 22, 2023 9:12:53 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 294
Location: CT

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 61 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

Can I add more than 2 values to the Spot Log Filter? Lately, there have been a lot of good DX and I'd like to filter for more than 2 stations. The attached screenshot shows 2 calls that I'm filtering. Would it be possible to add additional values (Value 3, Value 4, etc.)?

If the option is already available in LOGic, I haven't found it using the FILTERING help file or I'm missing the section Confused

Thank you,
Vin,73
K1VC
File Attachment(s):
Spot Log Filter.JPG (41kb) downloaded 26 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
W5GA
#3 Posted : Sunday, September 24, 2023 12:00:06 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 381
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 117 time(s) in 104 post(s)
Vin, if you go to spot log/alerts/setup, you can add as many as you want. Or is that not what you're needing?

73 Doug W5GA
1 user thanked W5GA for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 9/26/2023(UTC)
K1VC
#4 Posted : Sunday, September 24, 2023 6:09:06 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 294
Location: CT

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 61 post(s)
Hi Doug,

I tried the alerts tab, went through the setup but I don't see the stations I placed in my alerts showing up in my spot filter.

The stations I placed in my alerts screen do show up in my log as worked but not in the spots.

I was chasing ZL7IO, T22T and VK9LAA all weekend either RTTY or FT8 so I setup my SPOT filters by call:ZL7IO and call:VK9LAA (screenshot attached) spot filters and wanted to add T22T but there are only 2 values one can enter in the SPOT filter setup.

I may be misunderstanding or missing something, but I only see 2 values that LOGic will currently accept.

I was wondering if Dennis might be able to increase the values columns 1 and 2 to whatever the user wants in order to have more stations show up in the spots window.

Thank you,
Vin, 73
K1VC
File Attachment(s):
Spot Log Filter Step.JPG (42kb) downloaded 20 time(s).
W5GA
#5 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2023 9:59:58 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 381
Location: Missouri

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 117 time(s) in 104 post(s)
Hi, Vin

"I tried the alerts tab, went through the setup but I don't see the stations I placed in my alerts showing up in my spot filter. "

You won't, but you will get either Dennis or Fe telling you those stations have been spotted over your speakers, either by voice or by CW once it's set up.

73 Doug W5GA


K1VC
#6 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2023 2:15:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 294
Location: CT

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 61 post(s)
Thank you Doug Smile

Vin, 73
K1VC
WN4AZY
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2023 12:51:31 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,080
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 988 times
Was thanked: 492 time(s) in 407 post(s)
Just click the EDIT button on the filter form. The expression with the two calls is displayed:

(CALL='ZL7IO' OR CALL='T22T')

Change it to:

(CALL='ZL7IO' OR CALL='T22T' OR CALL='VK9AA')

But the Alerts tab should do what you want. It is a matter of switching to another tab as opposed to turning a filter on or off.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2023 7:48:18 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 294
Location: CT

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 61 post(s)
Works like a charm Dennis...tried it out this evening and all 3 stations I was looking for all showed up in the spot log (CALL='ZL7IO' OR CALL='T22T' OR CALL='VK9LAA').

Thank you !

Vin, 73
K1VC
1 user thanked K1VC for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 9/27/2023(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.029 seconds.