logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

LOGic shows incorrect band when changing frequency
N5XZ
#1 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2021 12:45:53 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 335
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
After moving from one band to another, LOGic does not always show the correct band in the LOG -- MAIN window. I moved from 6m to 40 meters. Frequency shows correct but not band. As a result, it shows up incorrectly in the log as well. See attached pics
File Attachment(s):
20210117 LOGic does shows incorrect band.PNG (33kb) downloaded 5 time(s).
20210117-2 LOGic shows incorrect band.PNG (22kb) downloaded 7 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
73, Allen N5XZ
1 user thanked N5XZ for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/18/2021(UTC)
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 8:33:18 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,541
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 634 times
Was thanked: 379 time(s) in 303 post(s)
Hi--

Is LOGic reading the freq from the radio? Is it consistently wrong?

I would look at tools/setup/bands and see if anything is amiss there.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
N5XZ
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2021 8:41:41 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 335
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
Dennis, this usually happens when I change from WSJT to LOGic and I turn "Turn on or reset radio and rotor interfaces".
73, Allen N5XZ
N5XZ
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2021 11:54:44 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 335
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
Dennis, it has happened again. I was on FT8 using WSJT (with LOGic also running), closed WSJT then turned on Radio and Rotor interface in LOGic. LOGic correctly picks up frequency from K3 but does not show correct band. LOGic also logs incorrectly the wrong band. This has not always been the case, but I do not know when it started.
File Attachment(s):
20210121 LOGic shows incorrect band, correct frequency.PNG (32kb) downloaded 3 time(s).
20210121-2 LOGic shows incorrect band, correct frequency.PNG (33kb) downloaded 3 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
73, Allen N5XZ
1 user thanked N5XZ for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/22/2021(UTC)
N5XZ
#5 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2021 11:04:08 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 335
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
I may have found the problem. I went to setup and found that "poling" was turned off. I turned it on and it seems to be ok now. I don't remember what I had it set to before, but I haven't changed it lately. Will advise if I have further problems.
73, Allen N5XZ
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2021 10:17:18 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,541
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 634 times
Was thanked: 379 time(s) in 303 post(s)
Ok, cool. What rig is this?

73,

DH
N5XZ
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:32:08 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 335
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
Ok, cool. What rig is this?

73,

DH


K3 s/n 2324
73, Allen N5XZ
1 user thanked N5XZ for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 1/27/2021(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.