logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Portable Logging Backup and Appending to Master log
NP3K
#1 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2020 1:05:02 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello,
I have a laptop for Portable operations. I want to use it with a simple log window, backup when I'm done and then append that log to my main Log at home.

Is there a way that I can put a comment in the Comment window like: Working portable at XXXX and then have it automatically filled on the next entry/call?

This way when I append the portable log to my Main log, if I'm browsing my main log I know which call was from home and which was portable and from where.

Also, is there a fast way to delete the log from the portable log once I have backed up, so I can have it ready for my next adventure?

Thanks for your help.

73,
Charlie NP3K
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2020 2:10:51 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 280
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 132 post(s)
For comments from the Main log window: Log>Setup>Copy from Prev QSOs

To delete log use: Tools>Miscellaneous utilities>Zap Log

73 Kyle
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
NP3K on 9/21/2020(UTC)
NP3K
#3 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2020 2:59:39 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Kyle,
For comments from the Main log window: Log>Setup>Copy from Prev QSOs....it will only put the comments if its the same call. I'm looking to bring the comment when I hit the + key for my next call.

Zap is what I use to delete all, I was just wandering if there was a shortcut key, no biggie.

Thanks.
Charlie
NP3K
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2020 2:26:30 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
OK, I figured it out.....go to

Log Setup Default

under FIELD I select COMMENT and under EXPRESSION you type in your what ever you want starting and ending with "

73,
Charlie

1 user thanked NP3K for this useful post.
wa4pgm on 9/23/2020(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.048 seconds.