logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Install Data Questions
K1ESE
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 27, 2012 11:48:00 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hello -

I am new to Logic 9 and coming from DXLab. Most things are going fine, but I have a few early issues.

Importing the DXKeeper log was a problem since many of the QSOs showed "V" for QSL Received. "V" indicates the ARRL has Verified (given credit) for the QSO towards DXCC. In a backup copy of my old log I changed from "V" to "C" (for confirm) in DXKeeper and the second attempt at import went well.

But now, how do I enter my 1934 DXCC credits into Logic so that I will know which new QSOs to sumbit in the future?

I have 108 Amtor QSOs which have a DXKeeper mode label of "TOR". How do I do a mass change in Logic to change the mode to the Logic value of "AMTOR"?

For an award in my CW club I need to filter out the QSOs that run 20 minutes or longer. In DXKeeper the SQL expression was -

DateDiff ("n", QSO_BEGIN,QSO_END)>=20

What filter expression would I use in Logic?

I am sure I am really going to enjoy Logic, and that I will have more questions.

73 de K1ESE
John
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 27, 2012 7:53:57 PM(UTC)
admin

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Man

Was thanked: 484 time(s) in 399 post(s)
Hi John:

Thanks for your note & welcome to the forum.

1. LOGic looks for a tag in the comment field -- DXCCSUB: for DXCC. Tell me what format the DXKeeper import data is in. ADIF? I would import the native QSL Rcvd to a user-defined field. We could then use tools/advanced/database commands to populate LOGIc's QSL_RCVD and DXCCSUB status.