logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

progress module
w4qnw
#1 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2020 12:38:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: bluffton, sc

Thanks: 2 times
In progress module pfx (main)
my log entries do not keep up with the table.

example
when working a new wpx and checking the
Sent (r) and or Rcvd (f)
that does not transfer to the progress PFX (main) window

also. I have gone to the Sel window, PFX and a green check mark
Using Subaward, I selected (main)

also. since I dont immediately see a new prefix indicator for the NEW\
prefix i move to the TOOLS > SETUP > LIST OF VALID VALUES
then I navigate to list PFX AND ENTER + FOR NEW
FIELD NAME PFX VALUE ??? and close
NOTE: ON THE VALUE BEFORE AND AFTER i see the NON-Edited box with a check
but not with my new entry.. I try to access this but it does not accept my check
NOTE: there are many prefix;s that are duplicates and do not contain info. but in the
LIST it only shows once.

I have tried to update awards progress but it does not take/show the new value

what am I doing wrong.
there are times when the main log does work in tandem with the awards progress and many
times it does not.

long but the only way to explain



Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2020 4:45:32 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,512
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 605 times
Was thanked: 373 time(s) in 297 post(s)
Hi--

PFX needs to be logged in its own field. Is there a PFX field on your log form? If not, let me know and I'll point you in the right direction.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
w4qnw
#3 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2020 11:58:17 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: bluffton, sc

Thanks: 2 times
NO, there is no user box set up for pfx.

as previous, in the comment line i did this

wpx:wa2|15m

it is strange because probably 80% of that kind of entry DOES show in
a Progress for PFX (MAIN) module.

its is strange about 80% (even with only the comment wpx: /////
is shows

it is strange that sometimes the pfx shows but the contacts W or F
dont show at all but

it is strange that if I shuttle forward or back sometimes there is
a duplicate 2 boxes with same prefix but empty of any entry

it is strange that even if i enter F it does not travel all the time
to the progress box even though it does show W

strange because there is no consistancy.

hummmmm

WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2020 12:21:25 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,512
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 605 times
Was thanked: 373 time(s) in 297 post(s)
Ok, I think you probably have some QSOs with PFX logged and some without. LOGic will not look in the COMMENT field for awards info (it used to, many many years ago). It looks in a field named USERFIELDS. USERFIELDS is usually hidden, but you can enable it and see the contents. There is a log form named USERFIELDS. Click FORMS/LOG FORMS and select USERFIELDS. You can now see the raw user field data.

Anyway, what needs to happen is to add PFX to the log form, then update the PFX fields with the proper prefix. Don't worry, it is not a manual process hihi.

So go to tools/setup/log fields. Click the binoculars and look for PFX. On the AWARDS TRACKING tab, make sure that AWARDS TRACKING is turned on, and indicate if you want to count LoTW or eQSL.

Now add the PFX field to your default log form. Click the little black-and-white waiterman button. There is Help here.

Check to make sure that auto logging of PFX is enabled. Click Log/Setup. On the COPY FROM PREFIX TABLE tab, there should be a row with USERFIELDS in the left column and MAKE_TAG("PFX:",WPX_PFX(LOG.CALL)) in the right. It should be there already, but if not, add it. You can copy and paste the MAGE_TAG(... expression. Log a QSO. PFX should be filled in.

To fill in the missing PFXs, click tools/misc utilities. Double-click FIX STUFF. Be sure to type Y after FILL IN WPX PREFIXES.

After that finishes, go to Awards/Update Awards info.

That should do it. Your WPX should update automatically from hereon out.

Call me and I can log in and do all this for you in a few minutes.
http://www.hosenose.com/remote_support.aspx

Merry Xmas, 73,

Dennis WN4AZY



Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.059 seconds.