logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Error message on startup
wd5t
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:23:28 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Thomaston, CT

Dennis,

On opening Logic9 I get the following error message:

Memo file C:\Program Files (x86)\LOGic\LOGICDATA\log.ftp is missing or invalid

I have to hit the "ignor" button to continue.
Can you help?

Tom WD5T
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 8:51:13 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Hi--

Does data come up in your log form, or does the program plain not work?

Look in the LOGDATA folder inside the LOGIc 9 install folder
(c:\program files (x86)\logic or c:\program files (x86)\logic) and see if log.dbf and log.fpt his there (note note it is log.fpt, NOT log.ftp. Also look for log.dbf.

If you have do data in LOGic 9 that you are worried about losing, delete log.dbf and log.fpt and LOGic will create a new empty log daatabse.

If you have log data in 9 that you want to keep, and log.dbf exists, but log.fpt does not, we need to try to find the missing log.fpt. Did you copy from elsewhere and forget to copy the log.fpt? (log.dbf and log.fpt must travel as a pair). Could you have accidentally deleted something? Look in the recycle bin.

Let me know.

Tnx/73,

DH
wd5t
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2012 7:41:24 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Thomaston, CT

Dennis,

Both of the log files are there (.dbf and .fpt).
The dbf file is 6,327 KB and the fpt file is 1 KB.
The second error message I get says:

"Error 41 "Memo file C:\Program Files (x86)\LOGic|LOOGDATA\log.FPT is missing or invalid. "has occurred in program SPOTLOG.load, line 67. Attempt to continue?"

Maybe this second message will help?

Tom
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2012 4:03:28 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Ok, so it looks like the file is corrupted. Do you have a backup? If so, delete log.dbf and log.fpt as advised in my last post, and LOGic will recreate new files.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:54:13 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)


Quote:
I deleted both log files as requested and the program worked with no error messages.
When I added the backup file with the "Restore" function, the error messages returned.


Ok, email me a copy of your backup or post it here, and I will see if it is corrupt.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.056 seconds.