logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

LoTW qso's in LOG but not being recognised as being there.
EI8JB
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 6, 2018 5:16:59 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 8
Location: Ireland

Hello Dennis,
I am having a problem where LoTW qso's being imported dont validate as being in my log and the only way to import them is to create qso's adding what looks like dupes in my log ...please see small screen grab if it can be attached.

You had mentioned previously about how I could send you a file from LOGic that you could take a look at and I can not fine this information on the file name etc.

73

Charlie EI8JB

File Attachment(s):
LoTWQuery.png (35kb) downloaded 18 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 7, 2018 10:03:00 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,283
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Hi--

Is NOT FOUND IN LOG checkmarked for all of your QSOs after you download?

You don't show the OPERATOR in your screen shot. Check that the OPERATORS match. LOGic matches on call, date, time, and operator when matching a LoTW QSL.

Let me know.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
EI8JB
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 7, 2018 2:14:22 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 8
Location: Ireland

Hello Dennis,
Thank you for your prompt attention to my query.Only some of the downloaded QSO's are check marked for not found in log.

I had you add my other call to my LOGic some time ago so the main log page looks like this for operator listing EI8JB;VA3IRL

73

Charlie EI8JB
WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Monday, March 12, 2018 9:23:28 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,283
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Ok, send me a copy of your log.dbf and log.fpt, or send a LOGic backup. Then tell me a QSO or two that shows up as NOT FOUND IN LOG.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
EI8JB
#5 Posted : Monday, April 2, 2018 12:08:40 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 8
Location: Ireland

Hello Dennis,
Just wondering if you have had a chance to review the backups I have emailed you to see if the errors can be resolved.

73

Charlie EI8JB
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Monday, April 2, 2018 12:23:44 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,283
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Sorry, I haven't seen those come in. I will PM you with a new dedicated tech support email we have. Send it there.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.044 seconds.