logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Email Address in Log Forms -How to?
KB4NGH
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 3:06:21 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Miami Beach, Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Though I have used Logic for years, I never modified the basic layout of the Log form, or Log Browse window. What I would like to do is have the email address of my contact recorded in both my Log Form and Browse window, under a user defined field. The email address would be downloaded from Buckmaster, or QRZ web lookup when logging a QSO with Callbook to Log.
Has anyone done this, and if so, could you please explain to me the process.
Thank you, Louis
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 3:47:32 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Hi Louis--

Just add a user-defined field named EMAIL to the log form. The email address will be automatically logged from the callbook database(s). Email should already be configured in LOGic. You should be able to just add it to the log form by clicking the waiter man button, selecting a user-defined field to assign it to from the center column, then selecting EMAIL from the right column. Here is a video on user-defined fields:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa0zkvCSokE

There is a Send Email option on the Log menu dropdown to avoid having to copy and paste the email address.

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx for using LOGic.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY

1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
KB4NGH on 7/24/2016(UTC)
KB4NGH
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 8:01:34 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Miami Beach, Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Dennis,
Thank you for the quick response. Seems quite simple, so I will give it a try and get back to you.
Thank you for a great logging program. Like I mentioned, I have been using it from Logic 3 or 4, but never did "too" much tweaking to the program.

Louis
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.