logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

FT8 and FT4 show up as CW (MODE) in Spot Log
N5XZ
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2019 9:31:34 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 274
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Stations spotted with "FT8" and "FT4" in the comment section show up as "CW" in the MODE column. How do I fix that?

Allen N5XZ
73, Allen N5XZ
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
N5XZ
#2 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2019 2:28:35 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 274
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Originally Posted by: N5XZ Go to Quoted Post
Stations spotted with "FT8" and "FT4" in the comment section show up as "CW" in the MODE column. How do I fix that?

Allen N5XZ


Does anyone have an answer to this??
73, Allen N5XZ
N5XZ
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2019 7:56:33 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 274
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Not working for me. Spots with FT8 in the comment still show up as CW.

Dennis, any fix for this?

73, Allen N5XZ
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2019 10:05:56 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,287
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 459 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Sorry, I overlooked this somehow.

FT8 got entered in the Modes table in lower-case.

To fix that and any other potential problems, go to tools/advanced/database commands. Type the following two commands, followed by {Enter}

use modes
replace all spotmode with upper(spotmode)

I'll fix the Modes screen so that this doesn't happen again.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY

N5XZ
#6 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2019 9:15:17 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 274
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Thanks, Dennis. That seems to be working so far.
73, Allen N5XZ
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.036 seconds.