logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

FT8
K6BV
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 18, 2017 12:12:59 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Pacifica, CA

Is there any way of logging FT8 contacts through the latest version of LOGic9?
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
wa4pgm
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 18, 2017 6:12:55 PM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
Are you looking for real time logging from WSJT-X or just in general logging??
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 8:11:41 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Real-time logging is around the corner. That's why all the ADIF changes in the 9.1.24 update.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Dennis WN4AZY
1 user thanked WN4AZY for this useful post.
wa8mcd on 12/8/2017(UTC)
n8wxq
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 2:09:54 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1
Location: Erie,PA

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
For the moment I let WJST-X log the data to its adif file and then import into logic. I use the same procedure to data from contesting software
1 user thanked n8wxq for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/29/2017(UTC)
N5XZ
#5 Posted : Monday, December 18, 2017 3:46:51 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 270
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Remind me how to add FT8 as a mode to the "Mode" pulldown on the main logging window...
73, Allen N5XZ
wa4pgm
#6 Posted : Monday, December 18, 2017 7:58:52 AM(UTC)
kchavis

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 242
Location: Farmville, VA

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 113 post(s)
Click Tools>Setup>Modes
Click + to add a new entry
1 user thanked wa4pgm for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 10/19/2018(UTC)
N5XZ
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 26, 2017 3:40:00 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Beta Testers
Posts: 270
Location: Richmond, TX

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Wonder if anyone has used JT-Alert with LOGic, or if it is planned at all? http://hamapps.com/
73, Allen N5XZ
4x1ru
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2018 4:14:42 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 21
Location: Israel

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Any news of Logic logging FT8 directly from the WSJT-X adif file. This would be really helpful.

Thanks for all your effort Dennis.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.059 seconds.