logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

eQSL and pictures tab unchecked
K1VC
#1 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2016 10:23:22 AM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 195
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 27 post(s)
I have a question about eQSL pictures.

I can find all of the eQSL picture QSL's I've downloaded however, in my browse window, the pictures tab is not checked so I can't see them unless I open the pictures folder.

When I hit IMPORT button in the PICTURES tab, it opens the folder with the eQSL pictures (logdata > log_pictures) but I can't import them.

I don't remember unchecking the PICTURES tab when I installed LOGic.

Thanks,
Vin

UPDATE: Not sure what happened but I now have one eQSL picture in the PICTURES tab. How do I get the other 100's to be imported into the picture tab? There's gotta be an app for it BigGrin
File Attachment(s):
LOGic 9 eQSL Pictures.jpg (32kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2016 11:06:41 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
The checkmark on the Pictures tab cannot be checked or unchecked by you. It is merely a visual indicator as to whether there are any contents in that tab (Notes and Addresses work the same).

The IMPORT button just adds a picture on your disk to LOGic. To use that for eQSL, you would have to manually download all the cards, save them, then import them one-by-one. You DON'T want to do that hihi.

What you want to do is go to the QSLing menu in LOGic and select Import eQSL QSLs. Import your QSOs by clicling the IMPORT DIRECTLY FROM WEB button. After the QSOs import, click the IMPORT ALL EQSL PICTURES button.

Enjoy!
K1VC
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2016 4:11:03 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 195
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
The IMPORT button just adds a picture on your disk to LOGic. To use that for eQSL, you would have to manually download all the cards, save them, then import them one-by-one. You DON'T want to do that hihi.

What you want to do is go to the QSLing menu in LOGic and select Import eQSL QSLs. Import your QSOs by clicling the IMPORT DIRECTLY FROM WEB button. After the QSOs import, click the IMPORT ALL EQSL PICTURES button.

Enjoy!



That's what I do now to import my eQSL. How do I look at the imported eQSL? Do I have to open the logdata > log_pictures folder every time?

Thanks,
Vin

WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 2, 2016 6:31:54 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,282
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 456 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
Yes. There is no dedicated folder for eQSL pictures. It just mixes them in whith LOGic's other pictures if any. The way we intended for them to be viewed is in the log form when you are looking at the QSO.

What are you trying to accomplish?

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 2, 2016 6:42:30 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 195
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Just trying to play with LOGic and see how much more I can customize it BigGrin

I'm fine viewing the eQSLs in their folder.

Vin, 73
K1VC
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.040 seconds.