logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

DYMO QSL Label RPT not printing PSE/TNX
N6DHZ
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 5, 2021 11:36:34 AM(UTC)
jshryne

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: So. Ca.

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
When I print a label using the DYMO report it does not print the TNX/PSE in the QSL column. When looking at the field properties the expression is iif(qsl_rcvd3="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd3="R","Pse","") which I think is correct. Looking under the "print when tab" it showed !empty(call) I tried removing that but that didn't help.

Any suggestions?
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
K8ZM
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 5, 2021 1:30:48 PM(UTC)
bwilliams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 503
Location: Mentor, OH

Thanks: 119 times
Was thanked: 179 time(s) in 160 post(s)
Hi Jim,

Check to see if you have an R or F in the QSL R field, LOGic needs that in order to know to print either PSE or TNX. If blank it prints neither.

Let us know..

73 de Brad, K8ZM
N6DHZ
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 5, 2021 2:22:07 PM(UTC)
jshryne

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: So. Ca.

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: K8ZM Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jim,

Check to see if you have an R or F in the QSL R field, LOGic needs that in order to know to print either PSE or TNX. If blank it prints neither.

Let us know..

73 de Brad, K8ZM



Yes it's checked but, that question got me to think that I only tried with the Sent marked R so I also marked Received with F and the TNX shows up on the card. So that made me realize it had to be in the expression. I took another look iif(qsl_rcvd1="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd1="R","Pse","") and realized that it had an error. It should real iif(qsl_rcvd1="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_sent1="R","Pse","").

So your question got me thinking a different way and success.

WN4AZY
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 5, 2021 2:56:33 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,057
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 969 times
Was thanked: 484 time(s) in 399 post(s)
Hi--

A couple problems. First of all, there is no QSL_RCVD1. Just QSL_RCVD, QSL_RCVD2, QSL_RCVD3, etc.

Secondly, you need to look only at QSL_RCVD (or QSL_RCVD2, QSL_RCVD3). Do not reference QSL_SENT. QSL_SENT has nothing to do with whether he ows you a card or not. You are printing a card for him, so obviously you are holding up your end hihi.

So you want
iif(qsl_rcvd="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd="R","Pse","")
iif(qsl_rcvd2="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd2="R","Pse","")
iif(qsl_rcvd3="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd3="R","Pse","")


The default factory Dymo QSL LABEL works fine here.

Also, make sure the log has either R or F in QSL RCVD. QSL_SENT doesn't affect this.

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx for using LOGic.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY
File Attachment(s):
Screenshot 2021-12-05 144925.png (79kb) downloaded 21 time(s).
Dymo QSL LABEL.zip (5kb) downloaded 25 time(s).
N6DHZ
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 5, 2021 3:34:33 PM(UTC)
jshryne

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: So. Ca.

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
Hi--

A couple problems. First of all, there is no QSL_RCVD1. Just QSL_RCVD, QSL_RCVD2, QSL_RCVD3, etc.

Secondly, you need to look only at QSL_RCVD (or QSL_RCVD2, QSL_RCVD3). Do not reference QSL_SENT. QSL_SENT has nothing to do with whether he ows you a card or not. You are printing a card for him, so obviously you are holding up your end hihi.

So you want
iif(qsl_rcvd="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd="R","Pse","")
iif(qsl_rcvd2="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd2="R","Pse","")
iif(qsl_rcvd3="F","Tnx","")+iif(qsl_rcvd3="R","Pse","")


The default factory Dymo QSL LABEL works fine here.

Also, make sure the log has either R or F in QSL RCVD. QSL_SENT doesn't affect this.

Let me know if any questions.

Tnx for using LOGic.

73,

Dennis WN4AZY


Thanks for the reply Dennis, the QSL_RCVD1 was my typing from memory or what left of it.

Ok, I see now how it was written originally would work but I never mark QSL R as F since that's implied by the fact that QSL S is F. Also that would require me to go back to each record and manually change QSL R with the F, which would be ok on a record by record basis but when printing 30, 50, 100 labels would be too much.

So yes the label works correct as originally written but not for my way of logging.

Thanks again, a happy user since DOS
WN4AZY
#6 Posted : Monday, December 6, 2021 4:33:33 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,057
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 969 times
Was thanked: 484 time(s) in 399 post(s)
Ok, I think I got ya.


Try this:


iif(qsl_rcvd="F","Tnx","") + iif( (qsl_sent="R" or qsl_sent="F") AND qsl_rcvd<>"F", "Pse", "")

Explanation:

Everything before the +: Self-explanatory

After the +: If you have sent a QSL (F) or plan to send one (R) AND you have not received one, print PSE


FYI, it would not be difficult to mass-update the QSL_RCVD to R. Either a couple commands, or fill out a form in tools/advanced/database commands.

Tnx/73,

DH
N6DHZ
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:38:09 AM(UTC)
jshryne

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 29
Location: So. Ca.

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: WN4AZY Go to Quoted Post
Ok, I think I got ya.


Try this:


iif(qsl_rcvd="F","Tnx","") + iif( (qsl_sent="R" or qsl_sent="F") AND qsl_rcvd<>"F", "Pse", "")

Explanation:

Everything before the +: Self-explanatory

After the +: If you have sent a QSL (F) or plan to send one (R) AND you have not received one, print PSE


FYI, it would not be difficult to mass-update the QSL_RCVD to R. Either a couple commands, or fill out a form in tools/advanced/database commands.

Tnx/73,

DH



Thanks it's working fine now. I'll check out the DB commands.
1 user thanked N6DHZ for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 12/8/2021(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.036 seconds.