logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

TQSL 2.5.1 and LOGic 9.1.45
K1VC
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:53:36 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 28 post(s)
Hello,

I updated my TQSL (to version 2.5.1) and LOGic to 9.1.45 and now, when I try to export my log to LoTW, I get the following message:

Administrator Error
TQSL must not be run 'As Administrator'

Exit TQSL so I can re-run as a normal user
Allow TQSL to continue this time
Always allow running as Administrator

I went into my Windows 10 settings and I am setup as the Administrator on my computer.

I never got this error message when I ran TQSL 2.5 and LOGic 9.1.44. Has anyone else come across this message?

Thank you,
Vin, 73
K1VC
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2019 3:02:11 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,287
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 459 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 3:53:35 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,287
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 459 times
Was thanked: 308 time(s) in 244 post(s)
The new TQSL 2.5.1 does indeed complain if it is run AS ADMINISTRATOR. You can verify this by running it AS ADMINISTRATOR from outside of LOGic. LOGic runs it AS ADMINISTRATOR, since LOGic runs AS ADMINISTATOR.

You should be able to reply to the prompt and tell it to run anyway.

But I fixed it. Please get the new 9.1.46 update.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
K1VC
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 4:32:56 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 28 post(s)
Thank you Dennis, I'll download the latest update.

Seems to work however, when the error first appeared prior to this update, I selected "Always allow running as Administrator" and I think that's how TQSL will run from now on, which is NOT the way it should run, as I was told on the LoTW group. I don't think I can change that setting but I did download the latest TQSL and LOGic 9 update so we'll see what happens going forward.

Vin, 73
K1VC
1 user thanked K1VC for this useful post.
WN4AZY on 11/27/2019(UTC)
K1VC
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2019 7:27:50 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 198
Location: CT

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 28 post(s)
Dennis,

With the latest LOGic update, why does the UPLOAD QSO's to LoTW window disappear AFTER all the QSO's are uploaded? It actually hides behind the main LOGic window and once you find the window, it will not allow you to close it, you have to close LOGic entirely.

Anyone else having this issue?

Thank you,
Vin, 73
K1VC
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.036 seconds.