logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

K9W Wake Island
N7IP
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 2, 2013 11:44:15 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 186
Location: OR

Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Dennis, how do we enter this call into the prefix table without all K9s showing up as Wake Isl? Also, W8A and N8A will be added in a couple weeks for KH8 - American Samoa. How to show them in the prefix table?

Bob
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
vk4iu
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 3, 2013 12:07:08 AM(UTC)
VK4IU

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Administrators
Posts: 404
Man
Location: Hodgleigh QLD

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 68 post(s)
G'Day Bob,

Since version 59, Dennis has provided a mechanism to allow you to make user entries in the Prefix table. Your user entry will be preserved if/when system updates occur.

When Dennis does update the Prefix table, his system entries will be given preference over your user entry.

Open the Prefix Table. Tools, Setup, Prefix Table

Use the Filter to find Wake Is. Filter for Location containing Wake.

Duplicate the record by Right Click on the PLUS button, and replace the prefix list in this new record with the call you want for Wake Is - K9W. Make sure you check "User-supplied entry", and save the record.

Exit the Prefix Table form and Logic will re-index the Prefix Table. Check your work - enter K9W in the Info form. Try other K9 calls to see that they have not been affected.

Ditto for W8A and N8A and American Samoa.

The change worked for me. See this Topic for another example.

Keep in mind the prefix table is NOT part of any backup you take of your log. Make a copy of the entire Logic folder structure on a regular basis - backup forms, reports, prefix table etc etc.

Peter VK4IU
Peter VK4IU
You can help by posting images of any errors and including your Logic version.
vk4iu
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 3, 2013 12:32:07 AM(UTC)
VK4IU

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Moderator, Registered, Administrators
Posts: 404
Man
Location: Hodgleigh QLD

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 68 post(s)
... oops.

Yes K9WZB is coming out as Wake Is.

So edit the user record and put an underscore after the call.

That is, update the prefix list for the new user entry for KH9 - Wake Is to read K9W_

Open a filter, click the Help. Underscore is explained about half way down under "Partial Match".

Peter VK4IU
Peter VK4IU
You can help by posting images of any errors and including your Logic version.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.032 seconds.