logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

DXCC Count Total Problem
W7OO
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 12:53:52 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 164
Location: Carnation, WA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

LogIC shows a DXCC active country count of 341. The ARRL shows the total number of active countries as 340.

I can not figure out how to determine what LogIC counts as an active country.

If you go to Awards, Reports, select DXCC, select DXCC again, and then select screen and hit print the display you will receive on the bottom line shows the total number of countries as 341.

If you go to http://www.arrl.org/file...%20DXCC%20Current_H.pdf you will get the ARRL's country list. It shows the total number of countries as 340.

Can you tell me which country LogIC is counting that the ARRL does not? How do I correct the problem?

The reason I found this discrepancy is if I print the report in LogIC titled DXCC Cards Needed Report it shows 13. When I look at the DXCC report it shows that I have worked and confirmed (fulfilled) 328. Logic is off by one.

Thanks for your help,

Bill
W7OO
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 1:06:10 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 3,071
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 981 times
Was thanked: 489 time(s) in 404 post(s)
W7OO
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:46:58 PM(UTC)
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 164
Location: Carnation, WA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

That fixed the problem.

I read your rational for not including the DXCC.DBF file with updates. I had assumed when I downloaded the .50 update that LogIC was again current. It sure would be nice if all the customization went into a file that was not updated. Then when a new version of LogIC comes along the custom file could be run after the update and nothing would be lost.

I really appreciate your support. I never would have figured that out on my own.

73,

Bill
W7OO
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.021 seconds.