logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Update not correcting the filter bug ?
VE2XK
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 1, 2012 7:07:36 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

Could be possible that the present update don't revolve the filter problem i had with the between date ???
«Missing expression» come back again.
Thanks.

73's Michel VE2XK
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Monday, July 2, 2012 6:24:45 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Well, I fixed the problem of where you select BETWEEN for QSO_DATE, and only specify one date. It now alerts you that you must enter VALUE and VALUE2. No program error now. I just tested it on my shack copy of .44 that I download and install like everyone else.

If there are other scenarios that throws the MISSING EXPRESSION error, let me know.

Thanks,

DH
VE2XK
#3 Posted : Monday, July 2, 2012 8:48:17 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi Dennis,

Same trouble on my side after i do the following in different way.

Example #1

- I click on the funel icon for filter
- on Band i put 6M
- I select between date before i write both date and i got «Programm Error Missing Expression» with Cancel Ignore Help pop window

Example #2

- I click on the funel icon for filter
- on Band i put 6M
- I enter the value of date for example 01.01.12 and 01.07.12
and without to select between i got again «Programm Error Missing Expression» with Cancel Ignore Help pop window


Example #3

- I click on the funel icon for filter on the browser window this time
- on Band i put 6M
- I enter the value of date for example 01.01.12 and 01.07.12
- I click between and i got «Programm Error Variable 'STATE' not found» with Cancel Ignore Help pop window


I got the fault from one way or the other i mean by clicking the funel on the main window or de browser log window.

Dennis we had this same error on Logic 8 and you have resolve it if i remember

Michel VE2XK
VE2XK
#4 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 4:43:25 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I just want to let you know that i have update to version logic9update045 and the between date problem on the filter is not resolved so far.
Thanks
73's Michel VE2XK
WN4AZY
#5 Posted : Monday, September 3, 2012 8:02:19 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Ok, I can reproduce it here, ONLY IF ENTERING ONE DATE for when using BETWEEN, and some other select such as Band as you say. I fixed that and it will be in the next update.

If you are getting errors and putting in both dates for BETWEEN, it is probably the date format you are using. Send me a screen shot of LOGic's TOOLS/OPTIONS date setting, and Windows control panel date settings. I have attached an example of what I want.

Tnx/73,

DH
File Attachment(s):
Capture.JPG (130kb) downloaded 48 time(s).
VE2XK
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 4, 2012 6:01:44 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Dennis,


Problem not resolve with the following setting

Setting requested


Another fault


You can see yourself that just by gaving the date without to select between i got another fault again.
Similar that my example #2 above

I have this problem since i have Logic 9 under Windows 7 64X I never had this problem on Logic 8 by using XP.

Let me know what i can more try.

73's Michel VE2XK
WN4AZY
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 5, 2012 9:54:17 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
I tried setting mine up as yours and it still works.

And you aren't entering anything for STATE?

Please click the VIEW button and send me the results.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis
VE2XK
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 5, 2012 2:46:44 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
«And you aren't entering anything for STATE?»

No of course, I only write 6M as band then i write my first date then second date and got a error before or after i select between Dennis.

I think the problem is that Logic 9 can't write the expression sometimes for somes unknow reasons.

There is another thing i just find very curious to day.

If i click the Funel for filter,then a write 6M as band, then i write my first date, then my second date i'm able to produce this fault
sometimes before or after i have click BETWEEN with the standard displayed popup window after have click the filter funel.

Now the curious thing i find

If i click the funel for filter, then if extanding the size of the funel popup window on the vertical , then a write 6M as band, then i write my first date,
then my second date THEN I'm not able to produce any error before or after i have to click BETWEEN.

I try several time and no doubt no fault are produced so long i have extanding the filter window before.

I can't explain that myself.

Could be possible that this problem came from the font window of Logic use ???? before and after the popup window would be extended ?

Thanks & 73's

Michel VE2XK
WN4AZY
#9 Posted : Friday, September 7, 2012 4:04:23 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Ok, I was able to get this error. Do a filter, enter a Band or anything, then move the mouse cursor over the STATE field on the log form.

I will fix it.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.065 seconds.