logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

hrdlog.net
WD4LYV
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 2:07:25 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1
Location: Georgia

Hello Dennis, Below is a link to hrdlog.net that a friend told me about today. I saw a number of logbook software support this logbook and logic is not in the list. Any possibility of it being added to logic?

http://www.hrdlog.net/Default.aspx


Next question, Is logic 9 downloading osl data from lotw and flagging the lotw confirmations? Mine is not working.

I am a participating Georgia Station in the 13colonies.info 4th of July special event. It starts Sunday, how difficult is creating a log form for it and the event call in operator area?

Is it possible to use parallel port for cw in logic 9? Hate to have to buy new interface. Maybe take keyer module from 8 and have 9 use it! Or have I missed setting up 9 fow parallel port cw.

Thanks.

Wayne WD4LYV
wd4lyv@surfsouth.net



Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
WN4AZY
#2 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 10:40:37 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
Hi Wayne:

Thanks for your post.

I could not find a link on the hdrlog.net site on how to interface to it. I sent them a message via their CONTACT form.

Yes, LOGic fully supports LoTW. When you download, it should upadte your QSL status. See here:
http://hosenose.com/Foru...ing-LoTW-and-LOGic.aspx

As for the 13Colonies, it isn't a contest or anything. Just use LOGic as-is. You can copy the main log screen, then delete unwanted fields, or jst use the MINI log form. I would set up a new log file as described in help under NETWORKING AND MULTIPLE DATABASES and here
http://hosenose.com/Foru...ate-a-new-database.aspx

Sorry, the parallel port for keying is no longer supported. I don't think it worked in LOGic 8 either, at least when running a 64-bit version of Windows.

Tnx & 73,

Dennis WN4AZY
WN4AZY
#3 Posted : Monday, July 2, 2012 6:33:57 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Beta Testers
Posts: 2,778
Man
Location: Auburn, GA

Thanks: 781 times
Was thanked: 421 time(s) in 343 post(s)
I heard from hrdlog.net -- they sent me the info I need.

Tnx & 73,

DH
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.056 seconds.